Olson Residence: Sep 27th-Oct 12th

 

I moved into the back guest house of the Olson Family. Terry Olson is a long time friend as well as the Director for Orange County Arts and Culture. He has been extremely supportive of my work especially with the paper bag mushrooms. I met his entire family and dog and everyone seemed to like my little house a lot. I had some extra time a couple mornings and extended the vine-like whatever it is pattern on the outside of my house.


Terry is the guy responsible for Orange County’s purchase and  installation of my two largest mobiles in 2007.


The coolest thing about the Olson place is this massive 2 story tree house! It’s just about every kid’s and probably many adult’s dream! Look at this thing! It’s almost as cool as my house.


Although I was a the Olson’s for almost 3 weeks, I almost didn’t see them at all. We have opposite scheduals. Orange County had an art exhibit downtown and I think this was the only time I actually got to see Terry.


Okay actually Molly also popped by early in the morning to see what I was up to so technically I was visited by the Olsons.


My intern and friend Jessica flew in from way up North for a visit. Haven’t seen her in awhile and it is always a delight when she is around. Jessica you should move back to Orlando. I miss you.


After a few weeks it was time for me to head to my next place. I left the Olsons with a little mini migration installation of matchstick camels…


…as well as a small heard of grey blue animals. Thank you Olson family!!! Loved having my own little house for awhile!

next>

Leave a Reply

